Community Action Agency Tripartite Board of Directors

The Tripartite Board of Directors is responsible for the following:

  1. Developing guidelines for the local plan submitted to the Department of Community Services and Development;
  2. Reviewing and allocating all Community Service Block Grant funds allocated to Tehama County;
  3. Reviewing the Request for Proposals given to agencies requesting Block Grant Funds;
  4. Monitoring the distribution of Community Services Block Grant funds by the administering agency;
  5. Providing the Tehama County Board of Supervisors with information and reports as to the disposition of the Community Services Block Grant fund;
  6. Developing a method for monitoring program performances of the agencies receiving Community Services Block Grant funds.

Those persons willing to be appointed to the Tripartite Board of Directors or those who simply have questions about the appointments should contact Sherry Wehbey or David Madrigal at 527-6159. Or by email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . Applications are available at the Community Action Agency Office in the Department of Social Services building, 310 South Main Street in Red Bluff.

Three-year terms; four elected public officials or their representatives, four private sector representatives (appointed by Board), and four low income representatives.

Tripartite Board Meeting Agendas:
September 17, 2015
October 15, 2015
November 19, 2015
December 17, 2015
January 21, 2016
February 18, 2016 - Canceled
March 17, 2016
April 21, 2016
May 19, 2016
June 16, 2016
July 21, 2016 - Canceled
August 18, 2016

Tripartite Board Meeting Minutes:
June 18,2015
July 16, 2015
August 20, 2015
September 17, 2015
October 15, 2015
November 19, 2015
December, 17, 2015
January 21, 2016
March 17, 2016
April 21, 2016
May 19, 2016

Jennifer Torres Tom Jones
Private Representative Private Representative
Board Chairperson Vice Chairperson
Martha Dixon Jennifer Ragsdale
Low-Income Representative Low-Income Representative
Monte Murphy Carmen Gleason
Private Representative Private Representative
Darlene Dickison Andrea Martin
City of Corning Representative Low-Income Representative
Gary Jones Mavis Carey
Public- City of Red Bluff Representative Public- Board of Supervisors Representative
Robert Christison Vacant
Public- City of Tehama Representative Low-Income Representative

Latest Events


The Senior Nutrition Program would like to give you the opportunity to sponsor meals for local seniors through the Adopt-A-Senior Sponsorship Program!


FREE Tax Services!
Find out when and where you can file your Federal and State Income taxes by clicking here. *Services begin January 17th, 2017*


Nutrition Education
Are you interested in learning how to eat healthy on a budget? Or maybe learning about some healthy meal options that your kids will love? For more details, and to view the Nutrition Education Newsletter, please click here.


Tripartite Board Opening

The Community Action Agency is seeking volunteers to be appointed to the Tripartite Board of Directors for the local Community Action Agency. The appointments to be made would represent the low income sector and the City of Tehama Representative.


Are you interested in learning easy steps to reduce your water usage? Click here.


Senior Nutrition
To view the menus for Senior Nutrition, please click here.


Recreational Activities
Click here to view a list of Recreation Activities that are available in our area! Click here to see a list of activities that will Keep Kids Engaged This Summer (via Expect More Tehama).


Tehama Food Share
Any 501(c)3 or faith based organization is invited to participate in Tehama Food Share, which will provide access to low cost food purchases and delivery. If interested in more information call 530-527-6159. 


Please check out our Facebook page by clicking here.


This project is funded in whole or in part by the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 in cooperation with the California Department of Community Services and Development Department.